Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi,

I unlocked my Treo 180 using a T-Mobile phone SIM card. Everthing went fine and it displayed a message that the phone has been unlocked. I went to my AT&T Wireless person to take the GO service but unfortunately, it does not detect the network. It keeps saying "Searching for network" and nothing happens. The AT&T SIM we tried was a working SIM from another phone.

Has anybody tried the AT&T service with the 180 ? Is it that the AT&T service is not comaptible with the Treo 180? The Unlock site says that I may need to install extra software for some carriers. Do we need this for AT&T?

Just to check that I have unlocked the phone, I tried the unlock code again with the AT&T Sim but it says the lock can not be removed ! Has anyone faced similar problems?

Thanks !
    Nandan
    Global Posts
    164 Global Posts
    I am a newbie here and new to the treo also. I bought one off of ebay and unlocked it via instructions I read here. I use it daily on at&t. I had to download a at&t specific gprs updater and installed it. I got that file from the handspring website. It has worked perfectly ever since. I thought I would test the waters for $100 and see if a treo would work for me. I have to say that I look forward to the day the 600 is available. My palm 505 and the treo 180 will be history and I will carry one device!

greg
  3.    #3  
    Me too 'am a newbie picked up the mobile from ebay- tessie toys and now it works on AT&T ! Thanks Greg !!
    What file ? I"m not sure where to find it. I also bought one from Tessie's Toys ! It's unlocked, but also having the Searching for Network .. message .