Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    No doubt I will be buying the Treo 600, as it seems to be a step closer to digital nirvana and will free up some space in my pockets which often carry a phone, pda, ipod and digital camera but there are a few things that are definitely missing. Tell me what you think.

Bring back the flip cover, --
    it's one of my favorite features of the treo line and has been a requirement of every cell phone I've bought for the past 5 years

WIFI --
    imagine surfing the net at your local hotspot and not paying sprint to do it, not to mention wireless syncing with your computer and being able to use it at home to order movie tickets again without paying sprint. I don't want to tie up the SD slot with a card because I need it for a memory card for MP3's

higher res screen --
    this issues been beaten to death, but here's a new twist as a medical student I can see the ability to quickly look at X-rays rather than go in to the hospital at 4am. Palms dominate the medical community and it's a big community, all radiology is going digital and a higher res could put handhelds in the link along with laptops and desktops.

higher res camera and flash --
    lowest on my list of necessities but if I'm designing the dream machine, why not.

That's only a few things and should be pretty easy to add and I was just thinking the flip cover could hold the WIFI gear so no need to change the size.

What else would you add?
    Someone make sure the design team at Treo see this.
    Last edited by salazar; 07/16/2003 at 07:57 PM.
    The Treo 600 would be perfect with an integrated flip cover and replaceable battery. The cover just needs to be like the close cover of the Treo 90. Removable for those who don't like them, but critical for those of us carrying this pupppy in our pants pocket.