1.    #1  
    There has been alot of talk on these boards since I first started coming to this wonderful site. Most of it has centered around our Treo's, our service providers, our batteries, the usual. But recently something happened to me that made me want to do something I've NEVER done before. Namely start a thread.

So there was a time when I didn't even know what Palm OS was, much less why I needed it. I was blissfully unaware that I didn't have to meet my girlfriend at six, or make an appointment by nine. My email went unanswered for weeks at a time and I was nowhere near a phone for hours on end. Then I got a Nokia 918. Life changed at that point. I couldn't stay out late anymore because my fiance could call me, but I could still miss appointments, dinners, and all manner of conference calls.

Then I got a Samsung I300 (there were a few phones in between). Now I could become the responsible, well paid professional that my wife now wanted me to be. I put everything I needed into that PDA and pretty soon I gained a reputation for being the guy who knew things. "Hey John, when's that meeting start?" or " John I can't find James' telephone number. Do you have it?"

Pretty soon even my boss was calling me to get answers. Well I decided it was getting tedious to hand write all this info into my phone, so I upgraded to this new device I had seen Chuck Levine carrying at a meeting my company sponsored. It had this wonderful thumboard and a lid to cover my screen. I was in heaven!