1.    #1  
    I am new to the Treo. When I go on-line, the wireless web stays on after I switch back to the phone. Is there a way to turn it off so it does not drain the battery without turning off the phone and restarting it?
    Short answer. Read the manual.

Slightly longer answer: Go into the Prefs app and Network. Hit disconnect.

Just because you are connected doesn't mean you are using (significant) battery. If you are connected and the arrows above the signal strength indicator are green, then you are definitely using battery! Use TreoHelper to more accurately control all this.
  3.    #3  
    Where do I get the software?
    Originally posted by jlazarus
    Where do I get the software?
    Check out this thread:

http://discussion.treocentral.com/tc...threadid=33249
    No real reason to turn off the data connection - think of the Treo as having DSL. It's always on, man! Unless you're actively transmitting (as stated previously), with the arrows as green, you're not adversely affecting battery life. So - the whole point with the Treo and Sprint's data network is that you're not having to dial up - it's always there. Use it!
    i also prefer to tunr my connection off, even though i know that theoretically you don't have to. i have blazer set to automatically disconnect on exit. so either it disconnects itself if that's what i was using, or when i exit whatever other program i was using on the web, i just start blazer and immediately push a hard button which causes blazer to exit and disconnect.
    Change is a challenge to the adventurous, an opportunity to the alert, a threat to the insecure.
    Originally posted by aarons12