1.    #1  
    Warning! Newbie here. Longtime WinCE/PocketPC user. First time Palm user.

I got my Treo yesterday and mainly with the help of this forum, I've been able to send and receive email from the coffee shop on the corner, browse the web, download my favorite games, and do some tweaking. Fun! And, thanks!

This morning I have two questions. My Treo is beeping. A very quiet single beep every 15 seconds. I cannot figure out where in the heck it is coming from or how to stop it. It happens in wireless mode only. So I'm thinking it might be some kind of Sprint warning? Anyone have any idea and/or can help me with what other information I should provide to make the question better?

And, new topic, when syncing is done, I can't figure out why the syncing screen just sits there with no expected options. I don't need it any more and would expect it to just go away or give me an X or a Quit or something like that. I've crawled all over the documentation and I'm sure it's in there somewhere and I'm not seeing it... but what do I do when the sync is done? Anything?

Thanks and thanks for all the helpful stuff here.
    susan dennis
    seattle, WA
    http://susandennis.com
    Hi Susan,
    After the hotsync it is normal for the screen to just shut off after a moment. There really are no options other than being able to view the log of the hotsync process to see if everything synched OK. If it's all ok, then your sync went well. The screen state after the sync is normal.
    Sometimes you will get a beep on the desktop notifying you of something you should be aware of that occurred during the hotsync. A detail of sync activity is available in the log on the desktop.

The beeping every fifteen seconds is a separate issue I believe. Does it happen *exactly* 15 seconds apart?
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for clearing up the sync screen thing. You know a newbie - we come with zero patience! It never occurred to me to wait and see if the screen went away. duh.