Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes
    Global Posts
    7 Global Posts
    Does anyone have any knowledge of a way to disable the password lock?

I am a police officer. I am assisting in the investigation of a gang related homicide that happened this November of 2015. The victim of the homicide was using a Palm Pixi Verizon model phone - yeah and it is about to be 2016. It had been bought from a rebrand service called The UnLimited Fone.

Of all our fancy mobile forensic tools available, Cellebrite, Oxygen Forensic, not a damn one will help with a passworded Palm device. Apparently, one could now consider these some of the most secure devices you can get your hands on...

I can connect to the phone using Novaterm and read the basic information. Does anyone have any knowledge of a way to disable the password lock? The phone is healthy and boots well. Just getting to the enter password screen and we are at a loss.

The following is about the only post that has come close, but it is not making any sense...nor does it work.

Forgotten Password of Screen Lock of webOS? Remove it!

Any help would be appreciated!
    Last edited by HelloNNNewman; 12/08/2015 at 10:48 AM.
    NOTE:
    ALL -
    I spoke with this officer at this department and confirmed the validity of this request. This is not a stolen device, but a legit request from this PD and we are asking our members to join in and assist in any way possible. If anyone can help with this request, it would be greatly appreciated by all involved!

Thanks!
    Dave
    Last edited by HelloNNNewman; 12/08/2015 at 10:50 AM.
    bevcraw, Rnp and xandros9 like this.
    A member suggested following the steps in this thread even though it's for the Touchpad. Anyone have any thoughts?

How to: Allow yourself back in when you forget your lock screen passcode
    xandros9 likes this.