1.    #1  
    I am new to this whole PDA thing. I just had a Treo 90 given to me.
    Is the only way to input something, by the keyboard. I can't use my pen thingy to write it? Graffiti ..I think it is called.

Thanks
    You can use Graffiti if you install a program to allow it. Handspring provides a licensed copy of RecoEcho+ for that purpose. Download it here. Other programs will work too, but you might as well start with that one.
    Handspring offers a software program called RecoEcho for free to all Treo owners... go here to download it:

http://support.handspring.com/esuppo...sType=RESEARCH

It adds the ability to write on the screen directly to enter Graffitti strokes.
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for the info. I am trying to decide...

I have my choice of the Treo 90 or a Palm M100

I like the Palm because I can use Graffit.. but.. I like the Treo because it seems to have more.. and it is color. I also see that the Treo is discontinued... should I be warry of that?

What do you think ?
    Since you are posting to the Treocentral discussion, chances are that those here chose the Treo. For those who want a phone/pda combo, a Treo is a clearer choice. Handspring seems to be getting out of the plain organizer business, which I think is a shame since I like my Treo 90, and I liked my Visors too. You can use Graffitti on the T90, as mentioned above.

Why a Treo 90?