1.    #1  
    I'm pretty new to all this..so excuse me if this has been covered before.

I downloaded AOL (V 3.0 build 029) to my new Trio300 (with Sprint service) and using the "another ISP" option set about connecting to AOL. As it turns out I can connect on six of my seven screen names...the seventh being (You Guessed It)...the one I actually use.

Actually if I'm connected to AOL via my desktop computer I can sign on via the Trio300 to the troublesome screen name...but that is the only way.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks..

MOB
    I havent experienced your problem. But I keep gettin an error message snac not handled when signing on with sprint signing on thru aol is no problem but cost money. Anyone?

Tim,
    My co-worker got a treo after he saw mine. He uses aol. Is sprint going to charge him extra for using aol dialup via the treo?
    David
    if he is using dial-up, which he shouldn't be but it is possible, he would be getting charged extra because technically treo service (vision) does not include data dial-up. i did it by mistake when i first got my treo, and got charged a few cents for the few minutes i was on. a sprint customer service person was surprised because it's not technically included in my plan. all treo's should have the $10 per month unlimited web service (vision)

he should be accessing aol via his always-on vision connection, in which case the time is included in the unlimited vision. he has to check his connection options. the software still includes a dial-up option because it is compatible with other palms.
    Change is a challenge to the adventurous, an opportunity to the alert, a threat to the insecure.
  5.    #5  
    I'm using the connection option "Another ISP" so my connection from the Treo300 to AOL is via Sprint...and since my AOL plan is unlimited...I don't see where I'll be charged extra.

Hard to say without knowing what plan your co-worker is on

MOB
    Thanks, I'll grab his treo tomorrow and check it out.