1.    #1  
    Please bear with what is probably a stupid question. I'm not a techie and I'm new to the Palm world (currently own an ipaq and wanted to try Palm). All I want to do is read email. I signed up for SprintPCS and have an email id (shawnc02@sprintpcs.com). I sent an email to this address and checked that it is there (via my desktop). How do I read this email wirelessly from my Treo 300? Do I have to install a seperate email software (I've read many of the post on this forum and they talk about various email package)? I just want to read and send email. I would think that basic functionality would be built into the Treo or included on the CD that came with the unit.

I really like the form factor on the Treo, but it is not as easy as I had hoped (at least not yet .

Any help on email would be appreciated, as would any suggestions you might have for a newbie.
    Hi there,

Unfortunately the Treo doesn't come pre-installed with an email client.

You'll have to install an email client yourself, but it won't be difficult.

There are a number of email clients / services out there that if you search this forum for you will find a wealth of information.

I recommend the following 3 clients:

BaseJet
    SnapperMail
    Eudora

BaseJet and SnapperMail have great functionality but are really still being developed so I'd be hesitent to give them my money yet. Eudora has ok functionality, but is completely free so that's what I've been using lately.

Good luck,
    Let us know if there's any other help we can offer,
    Josh
    also probably the most productive hour or two you could spend to get great info on email and more would be to scroll through the titles of the threads at this site and read some that interest you.