Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1.    #1  
    Unlike a user in a previous thread, they changed my plan just fine. But when they upgraded me from "Free and Clear" to "Free and Clear with Vision," they erroneously charged me the $150 cancellation fee for canceling the non-Vision plan.

    I spent the usual 30 minutes on hold waiting to speak with a "Customer Solutions Specialist," and he took the $150 off, credited me with 60 free minutes, and informed me that the computer makes this mistake sometimes.

    Anyone else upgrading from a non-Vision plan to a Vision plan should watch his/her next couple of bills carefully.
  2. #2  
    Originally posted by polscphd2b


    I spent the usual 30 minutes on hold waiting to speak with a "Customer Solutions Specialist," and he took the $150 off, credited me with 60 free minutes, and informed me that the computer makes this mistake sometimes.
    How nice of them to blame it on the "computer". He should have tried to sell you a bridge in Brooklyn with that line...
  3. #3  
    Whenever you change plans under a contract, you'll get knocked with a $150 fee -- but they usually immediately give you a $150 credit to cancel it out (without having to call back in to complain..)

Posting Permissions