Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I recall discussion a while back about the included car charger causing problems. I'm now getting a bunch of "fatal alert" messages when I try to use the Palm functions when the phone is connected to the car charger.

Is there another model of car charger available?
    I use my car charger all the time and have not seen a fatal error yet. Have you installed any third party software recently ?

And ofcourse I am refering to Treo 180/270 car charger, as the one that ships with Treo 300 (included in the box) is from a different manufacturer, and I have no experience with Treo 300.
    As far as I can tell from my own experience, the problem is with the charger cable that came with the Treo 300. I get a fatal alert almost every time I finish a call while on the charger, and sometimes when I receive an SMS. This behavior began before any non-OEM apps were installed. My friends who use the Treo 180/270 charger have had no problems at all. I really think Sprint should take care of this -- I just don't want to spend 2 hours getting them to do it!
    My device (and charger) seem to work fine, with a TON of 3rd party apps installed. End a call - fine. Do Palm stuff - fine. No issues for me with the charger...
    Global Posts
    87 Global Posts
    I too have had crashes related to the car charger. I thought it was just me and mine.
    I've also experienced problems with the Sprint car charger. My understanding is that it's VERY common. I don't know what the fix will be, but it's pathetic that Sprint hasn't done anything yet about it, when they do know about it.
    Originally posted by mfequity
    I recall discussion a while back about the included car charger causing problems. I'm now getting a bunch of "fatal alert" messages when I try to use the Palm functions when the phone is connected to the car charger.

Is there another model of car charger available?