1.    #1  
    It bugs me that I couldn't find a way to view MS Word documents and HTML viewers. I wouldn't need to ask normally, but I'm really a newbie with handhelds. I got a Visor Deluxe (I believe) and it's running Palm 3.0.1 so the programs need to work with that.
    Thanks so much for helping!!!
    Oh forgot to add... I love freeware, and I prefer programs to be freebies (what do you expect from a student?)
    Politics can turn best friends into worse foes.
  2. cml
    When I bought my Visor Neo, Staples had a deal going on where you bought the Neo and got Documents To Go Standard for $5. I think the regular price is $20, but it is well worth it.

Documents To Go will let you load Word and Excel files from your computer onto the Visor. From there you can read them and edit them. Next time you synchronize, your changes are saved on the file on your computer. You can also create files on the Visor and next time you sync the file will be saved in your My Documents folder.

This is really great for reports. Often times I will start a report in Word at home and then load it on to my Visor. I will take the Visor to the library and work on my report there, right in front of the reference books I need! No writing stuff down on paper then having to type it in when you get home.

It is not free, but IMO worth the money.

If you are really dead-set on getting a freeware Word editor, you can check out www.freewarepalm.com .

As far as HTML goes, any other suggestions from our Internet capable Visor users? I don't connect my Visor to the internet so I don't know about any good web browsers for Palm OS.

- cml
    You might try a search at www.palmgear.com
    I use "Docs to Go" for Word, Excel, and Acrobat (.pdf) files. It is not free (or cheap for that matter) and I don't know if it will do html.