Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    I have a RIM (aka Blackberry), Kyocera 6035, and now a Treo 270 (yes, indeed, they are all active - I'm an email consultant and a geek - go figure!). I will say that I like the Treo the best at this point, but I've only had it about 3 weeks and so there are some things I'm "comparing" to the other devices and would like some advice on some settings functions. I figure I have nothing better to do while I wait to see if the wireless on my Treo will ever work again after the GPRS upgrade!!!!!

1. Like the RIM, the Treo has a "quickcorrect" feature that will let you type "didnt" and change to "didn't". Unlike the RIM, I can't find a place to add my own quickcorrect options. Am I just missing something fundamental here?

2. Although I Can create Shortcuts on the Treo, they are far from "shortcuts" in implementation. To have to press S, ..., down, down, down, Enter just to start a shortcut isn't a time savings for a lot of them <g>. In fact, on the RIM and the Kyocera I had a shortcut of "gg" for "<g>" - on the RIM that was just "gg space" to get the "<g>", on the Kyocera just :shortcut: gg, and on the Treo, "S, ..., down, down, down, Enter, gg" - you get the picture! Have I missed an easier method to get to the shortcut key??

3. I use MultiMail for email because I really need IMAP4 to synchronize my mailbox. I don't have time to delete messages from all of my wireless devices and my corporate email separately. It's the only product I've found so far that works well in this regard (suggestions welcome). Problem is, MultiMail "takes over" the device while it is running - you can't leave the MultiMail screen. So, I have no way of checking signal strength, length of call, etc. On the Kyocera, punching in the jog wheel puts that info at the top of the screen no matter where you are - is there a similar function for the Treo?