1.    #1  
    I'm new in the PDA world and just recently purchased the Treo 90. So far I'm very happy with the 90.. However my cell phone is not one of the one's compatible with the 90 for use with the included browser. Would it still be possible to download internet news from any of the popular news sites and then hot-sync to the Treo? Would appreciate your suggestions...
    One word. AvantGo.

One URL: AvantGo.com

There are some other choices that people swear by but this is really simple and cool. It is the best reason own a PDA, in my opinion.
  3.    #3  
    KRamsauer.. THANKS a bunch! This is exactly what I was looking for!!!
    I'm using Avant Go as well. Some sites refuse to load onto the PDA, regardless of what I do to change file sizes, etc. Has this happened to anyone else?

...the site that won't load is the local paper www.ocregister.com
    (Orange County Register).

M

It is nice to get fantasy football news downloaded on the PDA though!
    AvantGo has outages, only some of which are listed on their site. Car & Driver and Road & Track are both apparently out. Yahoo News is screwed up. There are others. See

http://avantgo.com/support/mobile_support/cnw.html

Not all the ones that seem to be out are listed. In particular Road & Track. I get the feeling that page is rarely updated.

It is a bit annoying that Car & Driver -- highlighted on the channel page as a favorite -- is dead, and occupies 500K of your 2MB. Still, hard to complain when there is so much good stuff.
    Originally posted by tallmarvin
    I'm using Avant Go as well. Some sites refuse to load onto the PDA, regardless of what I do to change file sizes, etc. Has this happened to anyone else?

...the site that won't load is the local paper www.ocregister.com
    (Orange County Register).

M

It is nice to get fantasy football news downloaded on the PDA though!
    \

You are using OCR as a custom channel?