1.    #1  
    I purchased my new Treo 300 today and cannot get it to HotsSync. Prior to this phone, I had the Samsung I300 and before that, the Kycera 6035. So believe me when I say I'm not a novice when getting these devices to work properly.

To make a long story short, I just spent an hour on the phone with a Sprint "tier two" tech person. I explained how I have been literally trying all day to get the Treo to HS. After trying all sorts of things with the tech, I was put on hold while he consulted with some of his colleagues. Finally, I was told that there is "an issue" and that they cannot get ANY of the Treos to HS!! I find it very hard to believe that both Handspring and Sprint would be selling these things if they didn't work. If anyone can help me I would really appreciate it. Otherwise, I'm returning this $500.00 piece of garbage tomorrow (Tuesday.)

FYI, I'm using Windows 2000 on my desktop, also using the USB cable and software that came with the Treo. ALL settings have been checked and rechecked and are definitely correct. Thanks!!
    Last edited by MrSandman; 08/26/2002 at 08:22 PM.
    Can't get any Treos' to hotsync? What a load of bull. I have it running with intellisync on a win xp platform, as well as a win98 platform using the software out of the box.

I have gotten a few hotsync crashes (with both winxp and win98), which I suspect may be related to one particular app.

I assume you've tried the obvious, which is to uninstall hotsync and all conduit managers, then install the sofwtare that came with the treo "clean" on your machine and do a hotsync after a hard reset. I also assume you've tried connecting the treo to a "root" hub on your machine.

I assume you haven't "synced" your old software over to your new treo.

What is the symptom of the problem? Does hotsync crash? Does it not recognize your device?