1.    #1  
    One of things I wanted most with this device is to be able to see realtime doppler radar.

What is the best radar web site or method for doing this? weather.com? avantgo? web clipping? yahoo? other? On my home computer I bookmark to weather.com down to my zip code.

Is it possible that any of these allow the radar map in motion on the treo? or is this strictly java or animated gif territory that the treo can't handle?

Which site allows the least amount of additional info that needs to be displayed? That is, I'd like to flip the phone open, hit a bookmark and get the local radar with as little addtional web page info and icons and other garbage etc. loading.
    I am a private pilot and am fascinated by the weather. What I do is to go to www.weather.com in a regular PC and find the map I want, then enlarge it. Once it is enlarged, I place the mouse over the image and right click, then select Properties. The exact address of the image (usually ending in ".jpg") is shown. Then, I input that into the bookmark, and nothing else appears except the actual image. You can do this with any image on www.weather.com.

Also, though I haven't tried this yet, go to google, then input "Doppler Radar and XXX", where XXX is the town you live in or are interested in seeing doppler for. There will be several sites (including the NOAA government site) with that info., and try if you can do the same (jpg address) for those.

As for the rest of your questions, I am not sure, but would love to know. Especially the video one.

Hope this helps!!!
    F. Stubbe
  3.    #3  
    Excellent trick! This is the best gadget in the history of gadgets!
    how can you read anything? I linked to a national map and can't make out any of the symbols or text. Is there a particularly useful weather map that you can recommend that is legible?

Thanks!
  5.    #5