Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Well one of your board compatrions gave me this url and I decided to come and take a look. You see I am a SPrint tech. One of the guys who are "clueless" by some accounts. I assure all of you I am not. I helped one of your posters just a few minutes ago. What I would like to tell you guys is to calm down. Things are gonna get smoothed out really soon. The treos are great handsets and you guys are really good at using them. But you got to realize, we have had them for a few months now. As many of you may know is that when launching any new technology their is gonna be some wrinkles. TRUST ME. SPrint is working on them very hard.

SPrint "tech" support
    Rob.. welcome to TreoCentral! Thanks for checking in.

Remember me... I'm the guy who told you about TreoCentral.

Thanks for taking time to help me. As I told you on the phone, your firm suggestion that I try the idea of a hard reset to fix my error (after a TreoCentral participant recommended the hard reset) was *critical* to me being able to get up and running tonight after a *very* frustrating glitch.

And Rob... by the way... I'm now provisioned and am looking at *beautiful* color satellite weather maps at weather.com. And... the speed isn't bad at all!!! Fast enough for my taste! :-)

Thanks again!

Doug
    Doug
    Originally posted by Bobacus