1.    #1  
    Howdee!

Have had a 90 for about a week -- using a 128mb SD card.

Previously I had a Prism with a matchbook and had to do some manual moving of files / etc. as expected.

Now I'm using Wordsmith and cannot find the "Card" option under catagories to move large documents to my SD card. The 'copy' part of the palm OS won't let me copy (or expecially move) individual files to the SD card.

Am I missing something with Wordsmith working correctly, and / or / is there an app / utility that can let me manage files more effectively on the Treo?

(sorry for sounding so lost - I'm an expert on the Prism - just learning the Treo)

dave
    this is not an answer to your question but rather a newbie question relating to Wordsmith.

hope someone can help.

my question is, supposing i copy a native ms word file to a SD/MMC card on my laptop then place the card in the Treo, can I view the native word file using Wordsmith (or any word file viewer) on the Treo without it going through the hotsync process?

thanks in advance.
    Originally posted by David Vitale
    {snip} is there an app / utility that can let me manage files more effectively on the Treo?
    FileMan: http://palmgear.com/software/showsof...0&prodID=21934
    Tried several freebies, but for $10, you'll fall in love. Super-easy to use. Even has program icons next to databases so you can quickly see which file goes with what program. Link = fully functional 7-day trial version, from PalmGear. (The screenshots are from an older version, and do not reflect the neat-oh program-association icons.)

Be sure to play around with it. i.e., tap the icon in front of any file listed and a pop-up of options appears.
  4.    #4  
    Kinda interesting - I tried FileMan and found that everything on my SD card was inside a "Palm" folder which I couldn't access. When I moved a program / file to the SD card outside of the 'palm' folder it wasn't accessable.