1.    #1  
    I am completely stuck on deciding whether or not to get a treo 180 or a normal cellular phone (most likely the sanyo 5150 - sprint service w/ coor lcd)

I am a college student nd don't know if the tero is worth getting. I really want the treo just because I can get it from amazon for $180, but I can get the 5150 for $30 (normally $300). I' thinking the treo will be great, but after reading all the forum postings there seems to be alot of usability downfalls, such as the backlight caller ID problem. I've tried out the treo at Best Buy and it seems a little bulky to walk around campus and talk at the same time.

I hate voicestream, but love the Handspring treo. Sprint is great but the 5150 is not as great as the treo.

Someone please make me feel confident in my decision.
    I had a Treo in college. I loved it. Wonderful device. Hardly perfect, but wonderful. It isn't really that big. However, if you hate Voicestream, why get a Treo? That makes *no* sense.
    One thing cell phone users are not going to like is that when dialing with the on-screen number pad, it responds SLOWLY. I'm not a heavy phone user, so I don't mind that much. But if you're dialing all the time, it could be annoying.

As for the bulk, sure it's a little bigger than some phones, but I don't have a problem walking and talking with it. Besides, you could use it in speakerphone mode or with an earpiece.

If you're really organized, you might just be better off with the phone. I'm not. I've got phone numbers, addresses, texts of emails, my softball schedule, birthdays, etc all in my Treo. I'm lost without it.

Good luck!
    Jeff