Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    181 Global Posts
    Jeez, it's painful to wait for a device like this. I've been using a Samsung I-300 for about 6 months and do not like the open face screen, the on-screen buttons or the form factor. I've grown up on push buttons and clam-shell phones and can't wait for the Treo 300 to show up!
    Matt,

I have a 270 and love it, but just thinking about the always on higher speed net connection makes me lust after the 300.
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
    I've got my $500 for the Treo 300 set aside and can't wait to get it the day it comes out.
    Robert
    Please visit my moblog, Robert-O-Rama
    I'm trying to ignore the siren call of the Visor Phone -> 270 upgrade and hold out for the 300. Sprint PCS has much better coverage in Michigan (at least where I go) and I'm sick of not having a working phone at my mother in laws house!
    I feel ya dog. That might be the single greatest thing about this phone... it will ensure that you will never be stuck in a boring situation (as I'm guessing it can sometimes be at the in-law's) with nothing to do.

Sprint has great coverage here in the DC area. Unless someone is a Sprint PCS hater, those of us that hold out for the 300 will probably be happy we did (especially if it has a 16-bit screen).
    Robert
    ...but among the small town set, I have a rep as a geek and no self-respecting geek can have a cell phone that's doesn't work!
    rememebr, it is jsut a RUMOR that it will come out in july.. It might be august before it'll arrive in all of our hands!
    -Michael Ducker
    TreoCentral Staff