1.    #1  
    Hi all!!

I currently have both Palm Desktop and Outlook available but am not sure which one i should use to syncronise with my visor. What do you recommend??

Thanks in advance!

ZiGGy
    ZiGGy
    The sync with outlook can be a little buggy. However, if you're using it for scheduling or email, basically if you're already using it, I would sync with it instead of the Palm Desktop.

...The Palm desktop basically is a mirror for your PDA that has the ability to access stuff you've deleted and archived. It offers no additional functionality. But if you're not using Outlook already, I'd go with it because it's so much smaller, faster, and cleaner.
    Originally posted by dietrichbohn
    The sync with outlook can be a little buggy.
    That's not been my experience. I've been syncing with Outlook (via PocketMirror) for over 2 years now with very few problems. The problems I have encountered have been of my own making. I just got the upgrade to PocketMirror Pro so my wife and I can sync to the same outlook profile at home without mixing up our work stuff. The upgrade was well worth the price. It works pretty much flawlessly. My only (very minor) complaint is that the settings are not quite as intuitive as they could be.
    Mike
    I'd rather be upside down in my kayak than rightside up at my desk.
    I've had Outlook not play nice with DateBook4, as well as being very fussy with repeating events and such. As I said, though, if you're already using it, it's a no-brainer to go with Outlook, the bugs if they come up, are minor.
    Originally posted by ZiGGy
    [...] I currently have both Palm Desktop and Outlook available but am not sure which one i should use to syncronise with my visor. What do you recommend?? [...]