1.    #1  
    I'm a pretty new Palm developer for a Centro. Since PALM seems to be self-destructing their old Palm Developer Network (pdnet.palm.com), the PALM OS SDK can no longer be downloaded from there. (They have totally dumped the developer knowledge base). They even refuse to answer questions about it in their old forum even though several persons have asked.

Does anyone know where the latest PALM OS SDK has been posted anywhere online? (Not WebOS ... PALM OS) COULD anyone please post a most recent 5.4 or 5.6 PALM OS SDK and let us know? Just having the Garnet SDK is not sufficient to do some things.

Thanks for any interest or help!
    Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    The PDN portal worked for me, so you might want to try it again.

If not, I have a super-secret special archive. Please download the files for offline reading, conserving bandwidth means I'm more likely to leave it up, and (for the rest of you people) please don't download them until you've tried to set up a PDN account!

Index of /palm/sdk

Shhh....

It's been about 3 years since I last looked at building things for PalmOS, please let me know if I'm missing anything. I intentionally did not include the simulators, PM me if you can't find them on the PDN.

-TC
  3.    #3  
    THANK YOU tdcrone!

Worked like charm on my Centro. Of course, bombs out the Garnet emulators and simulators. Sucks that I cannot download one from PDN, but I can #ifdef around that for the debug version. Only thing I have to figure out is how to get the SDK library paths to auto-search rather than manually added in the GARNET workbench.