1.    #1  
    I'm trading my LG Vu for one or the other, but I'm not sure which one I want! I know the Centro is smaller and has a better camera [not to mention I'm a total girl and I love the pretty electric blue color..] but really, which one is better? This isn't my first smart phone but it is my first Palm product. Thanks!
    Well....it's like this: The 680 has a larger keypad, which some people find much easier to type on (as I do), and a larger screen. The Centro is more pocketable, and from what a few users have said, less prone to resets. I've been using a 680 for two years, and find it indispensable. I have tried typing on the Centro's keypad, and while I might eventually get used to it, I make many more mistakes. For me, the 680's keypad is optimal for speed and accuracy. YMMV.....

Andrew
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew-NYC View Post
    Well....it's like this: The 680 has a larger keypad, which some people find much easier to type on (as I do), and a larger screen. The Centro is more pocketable, and from what a few users have said, less prone to resets. I've been using a 680 for two years, and find it indispensable. I have tried typing on the Centro's keypad, and while I might eventually get used to it, I make many more mistakes. For me, the 680's keypad is optimal for speed and accuracy. YMMV.....

Andrew
    Thanks, that helped me also.
    You're welcome. An additional note - if it matters to you - the Centro uses a microSD card, while the 680 uses a regular SD card.
    I really like my treo 680!
    Id stick with my 680. Its a classic
    Global Posts
    55 Global Posts
    I had a chance to handle a Centro about 10 days ago. I was beaming my contact info. from my 680 to my barber's Centro.

Wow, did that thing feel like a toy. I really didn't like the feel of those rubbery plastic keys. I didn't like the "flatness" of the keyboard. I didn't like the smaller screen.