1.    #1  
    Since im about to purchase the sony clie 610C, i was wondering if launcher was the best launcher to work with the Memory Sticks? Doesnt it copy the program on flash to internall memory, then copy it back when your done? So if this is true, it makes the memory sticks act like internall memory u can edit anytime.
    Then if i used launcher lll, then i wouldnt need MSMount? Nor would i need PiDirect, right?

thanks, i am very eager about the sony, especially since with their billions im sure we'll be seeing more and better ones from them, saying they do well in the palm os market
    "Few women admit their age. Few men act theirs."
    "The sum of the intelligence on the planet is constant, but the population is increasing"
    "I am not a vegetarian because i love animals; I am a vegetarian because I hate plants.-- A. Whitney Brown"
    I'm not an expert on memory expansion but... I use LauncherIII 3.0 and MSMount with my n760c. LauncherIII is able to launch programs on the memory stick but for data of non VFS aware programs, you need something like MSMount. I haven't used PIDirect or PowerRun.
    Mike
    I'd rather be upside down in my kayak than rightside up at my desk.
  3.    #3  
    But dont most people just keep data on the internall memory and the read only file on expansion? If i just did that would i still need msmount? Becuase i dont qwite(spelling error) understand what msmount is supposed to do.
    "The sum of the intelligence on the planet is constant, but the population is increasing"
    "I am not a vegetarian because i love animals; I am a vegetarian because I hate plants.-- A. Whitney Brown"
    I don't know what most people do. I only use MSMount for large data files like Mapopolis maps. As I see it, the problem with leaving data in main memory (which is limited to 8Mb) and moving apps to expansion memory (which is not) is that the data tends to be larger. But if the numbers work out for you, that certainly is a simpler solution.