Global Posts
    22 Global Posts
    I am a new smartphone/Centro user. (verizon Centro, VersaMail PE 4.0.1.00 via MyCentro Bonus Software install)

I have read through most of the VersaMail and Gmail threads but I am having some trouble getting Gmail fully set-up.

Messages in the Gmail inbox are retrieved just fine, but I would also like to have the messagees in my Gmail 'Sent Mail' folder show-un in VersaMail so that I can refer to them.

Do I need to change specific settings for the root IMAP folder?
    I tried using "Gmail" as the root server folder, but I still only get my inbox mesages...

Sorr if this is a basic question. I am new to this.
    Global Posts
    22 Global Posts
    Help!

I have been Googling this issue all day and I am going crazy

Someone must be using VersaMail on a Centro with full Gmail support!

I think the area that I am having trouble with is Options-Preferences-Server Folders- "Root Folder" and "Sent Mail"
    Last edited by VTTQU; 06/14/2009 at 08:09 PM.
    The 'Sent Mail' folder only shows the messages sent from your device. I'm fairly certain that there isn't a way to pull the desktop sent messages in. But maybe if you want just certain 'sent'messages sent to your device, you could just add your own email to the 'to' line... if that works what you are trying to accomplish, then you'll just receive it in your inbox, too. I know, not the best idea, but it works.
    your problem is not with your settings. it has to do with the setup from google's side. they use labels which cant show up on your mail client as folders hence you only see inbox. if google had implemented the folder system youd have all your folders in versamail as they appeared on your google webmail

tough luck
    Global Posts
    468 Global Posts