Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    22 Global Posts
    Hi all,

Just wanted to say Hi!

I'm about to make the jump from a 3Com PalmIIIe to a Verizon Centro.

I've been carrying the IIIe since 1999 and I thought it was about time to upgrade and consolidate my PDA and cell phone.
    Apparently they have these things nowadays called smartphones...

A couple of weeks ago I picked-up a Zire 72s on eBay, but I quickly realized that what I really wanted was one less thing to carry around in my pockets, so I decided I needed a Centro!

Cheers,
    V
    I don't even think the Centro is behind the times. It does everything that I want/need and tons more that I don't even want. And it works very reliably. My only issue with it is battery life, but I work at a desk and keep it plugged in most of the time. So battery life isn't really an issue for me personally most days, although it could be better.

Enjoy!
    NiceGPSuperior1 is a free GPS program, now with the ability to save your map! Get more info here. It's free! If you like this app and want to encourage development, you can donate from the web page link.

NiceDrudgeReader is a fast, simple reader for The Drudge Report. It is only $0.99, so check it out, too! More info here.

Search for "Nice" in the app catalog to see all my apps.
    My only issue really, is the tiny screen. I've even learned to accept the keyboard...but the screen...wow. In every other aspect, this is a fantastic phone.
    The screen is definitely tiny, but looks great and is nice and bright. My biggest complaint is lack of a video player. Get a decent video player and who needs an ipod...
    tcpmp is a pretty good free vido player, Kinoma does a good job with streaming video and Core player is supposed to be really good also.