1.    #1  
    What's the best email application?
    Depends on what you use your email for and how important it is to you, really. Each app has it's own quirks & downfalls & each has users that swear it's the best. How do you use your email? Persona? Business? Both? Do you just have one account, or multiple ones? What email provider(s) do you use? Do you want your device to receive pushed email virtually as soon as your inbox does, or do you just want your device to pull in new emails every, say, 15 minutes? There's also the concern with battery consumption. I'm no expert & I definitely haven't tried nearly all the email apps, but start listing some details & I bet some users here can get you enough help to get the ball rollin.
    Global Posts
    918 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fstopstigmata View Post
    Depends on what you use your email for and how important it is to you, really....
    True, but ChatterEmail is almost certainly the best for most people, most of the time, if they've found the supplied email app insufficient. I just wish it was available on WM
    PalmPilot Professional...Palm Vx...Treo 600...Treo 680...HTC Touch HD...iPhone 4S...
  4.    #4  
    Depends on what you use your email for and how important it is to you, really. Each app has it's own quirks & downfalls & each has users that swear it's the best. How do you use your email? Persona? Business? Both? Do you just have one account, or multiple ones? What email provider(s) do you use? Do you want your device to receive pushed email virtually as soon as your inbox does, or do you just want your device to pull in new emails every, say, 15 minutes? There's also the concern with battery consumption. I'm no expert & I definitely haven't tried nearly all the email apps, but start listing some details & I bet some users here can get you enough help to get the ball rollin.