Global Posts
    179 Global Posts
    I have been using my Treo 750 and the WinCE/WM platform for quite some time. I just recently was given a Treo 650 by a friend because all to many know how much I love gadgets. So I charged up the battery since it uses the same dock/ports that my 750 uses and I put a 1GB SD card in it from my digital camera.

Wow the screen is better (320x320) than my 750 (2 year later model ) which was the first thing I noticed when viewing the contents of the storage card (pictures). Anyway, I'm new to the PalmOS side of things, so how do I go about working between my 750 and this (650) phone? I guess what I envision is to be able to use one phone for a couple weeks, then the next, or something like that. I'm not well versed in Palm, but I know WM inside and out.

How would I go about getting my contacts (stored on the device) off of my Treo 750 and get them on the 650. I use SPB Backup for my 750 because it works great and I do alot of "crazy" things to my 750 which have sometimes rendered it useless w/o a wipe. OK, so I need contacts (which have name, address, email, phone (cell, work, etc.)) from one phone to the next. My 750 has a 4GB miniSDHC card in it. I don't know if the 650 recognizes SDHC, but if it does I can pull the 1GB card and replace it with the SD > miniSD adapter.

I'll need to sync my exchange (work) email as well as bring in my yahoo account, so I dont think that will be hard, I just might as well let you all know what I'm about to be doing in case you see a problem and can head it off

What programs would I use for the WM equivalents like SPB Pocket Plus, Google Maps ( i assume theres a palm os version if I go to their site), media player (like MortPlayer) or something that'll play OGG, avi, mpg, mp3, etc. Is there a way to tether like I do with "Internet Sharing" with my laptop.