1.    #1  
    Hi there,

I got my unlocked Centro in the mail about a week ago, and I started configuring it last Saturday. I'm on T-Mobile, if it helps.

I've had a few issues:

1. The software that came on the included CD didn't work at all. The included HotSync sub-program would not initialize and would crash every time, even after I reinstalled a fresh version downloaded from Palm. Solution? I rolled the computer back a few days. The phone seems to sync just fine on the old Palm Desktop software that I last installed when I got a Tungsten E2.

I'm sure it's optimal to be on the new software, and I'd like to be, but I don't have time to be messing around with a HotSync conduit that *does not work*. Has anybody found a solution for this? For the record, I'm running XP Pro. I'm probably not optimally patched because this is a bootleg version I've been running since ~2001

2. I bought a Patriot 4gb SDHC card. I cannot get it to be recognized either within the phone or through the adapter and a USB card reader. Is it safe to assume it's a completely bad card?

3. I've imported my contacts from the SIM, and now I have duplicates, sometimes triplicates if I had a contact in the Palm software and also in the phone. How can I clean it all up so I have 1 copy of each contact with multiple phone numbers under one name instead of duplicates?

After that, how do I clear the names off the SIM for the same reason as above? Does SimBook take care of this?

4. One more thing, and it's more of a minor annoyance than a genuine problem... The keyboard says QWERTZ

The Z and the Y are switched on the keyboard. They work perfectly as far as the QWERTY layout goes. Is this common to all the unlocked phones shipped?

Sorry for all the questions on my first post

-Matt