Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    Sprint just sent me an e-mail saying that Business Connect is being terminated. This was one of the main reasons why I bought the phone in the first place.

They directed me to http://www.nextel.com/en/solutions/m...ail_work.shtml

Of course, none of the Palm phones are listed as "compatible."

Suggestions?
    I had warned about this a few months ago. Seven, who developed BCPE, does not even have a Beta for the Palm OS, and while it says "maybe in the future," I doubt it.

Do write to Dan Hesse (CEO) at the address below:

________________________________________(Street)
    OVERLAND PARK KS 66251
    [QUOTE=blazorboy;1478970]I had warned about this a few months ago. Seven, who developed BCPE, does not even have a Beta for the Palm OS, and while it says "maybe in the future," I doubt it."

Seven does have a BCPE Palm OS "beta" for the 700p, 755p (and Centro). I've been using it everyday for a few years now on my 700p and now my Centro with no problems. Only downside is that the beta is no longer available for new testers.

Perhaps those who sign up for the beta program for the other mobile platforms can gain access to the Palm downloads, as I haven't tried that myself.
    My Palm phones: i500 --> i550 --> 650 --> 700p --> Centro
    [QUOTE=headcase;1481917]
    Quote Originally Posted by blazorboy View Post
    I had warned about this a few months ago. Seven, who developed BCPE, does not even have a Beta for the Palm OS, and while it says "maybe in the future," I doubt it."

Seven does have a BCPE Palm OS "beta" for the 700p, 755p (and Centro). I've been using it everyday for a few years now on my 700p and now my Centro with no problems. Only downside is that the beta is no longer available for new testers.

Perhaps those who sign up for the beta program for the other mobile platforms can gain access to the Palm downloads, as I haven't tried that myself.