1.    #1  
    How the hell do I turn it off?

It keeps coming up and telling me to say a command when I have the headphones plugged in and am listening to music.
  2.    #2  
    Anyone?!?!?!?!?
    try uninstalling whatever voice dial program you have installed
    Global Posts
    151 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Campo View Post
    How the hell do I turn it off?

It keeps coming up and telling me to say a command when I have the headphones plugged in and am listening to music.
    (Caveat: I am a rookie Centro owner.)

This is the symptom on the Centro of the infamous headphone jack problem, which has reportedly been there since the Treo 600. My first Centro had this problem, and it soon (after three days of Centro ownership) got to the point where just touching the tip of a headphone plug to the jack caused the VoiceDial command to initiate. Even when I changed the Prefs Buttons so that none would turn on VoiceDial.

Verizon Wireless phone tech support, and also in-person tech support, agreed that the phone needed replacement.

In the Palm forums, a Palm tech responded with some bit of understanding for my problem, when I said that I was fearful that this second jack was going (I've had VoiceDial activated twice on the new phone), and told me what headset he found that worked with his 700wx.