1.    #1  
    Hi, I have a white centro and just recently unlocked it. I've never used the phone before however when I put in my tmobile sim card in and try dialing a number, it says ""YOUR PHONE IS OUT OF COVERAGE. REDIAL?"
    I would redial but it is still out of coverage. I tried doing this in the city and country and the same thing happened. Please help. Thanks1
    Maybe the unlock failed and the phone expects another SIM card?
    I just unlocked a AT&T branded/locked Centro an hour ago.

It told me after I put in the unlock code:

The SIM Lock has been removed from the phone.

It then immediately picked up Tmobile and I was able to make a call.

I had to pull the battery / reseat it and reboot the phone before the Data connections showed up properly in Prefs > Network (TMo VPN, Tzones etc).

Did you follow the unlock directions properly?

"Power on with non-cingular/ATT sim

It will then say "Your phone cannot be used with this SIM card"

Click ok

Click dialpad tab, bottom of the screen far left

Using stylus type *#*#code#

Press the green button

It will then say The SIM Lock has been removed from the phone.
    Just to rule out this possibility:

your phone isn't set to manually select the network, is it?

Kind Regards,

Jochen
    How do i unlock the centro for use on tmobile
    does anyone know if a sprint centro can be flashed to cricket or pocket?