Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Ok, so I'm brand new at this whole launcher/theme thing for palms. Actually this is my first smartphone ever, so I know absolutely nothing.

My question is...I am looking for a launcher for my phone. I have tried and tried looking over the different websites and reading posts on the forums about them, and it leaves me more confused than ever. What I was hoping is that some of you that have different launchers can give me some feedback. I'm looking for a launcher that lets you change the background on the application screen and is fairly simple and intuitive to use. I've looked at TreoLauncher, PRevolt, and SkinUI, which I know is free and I'd love to try it, but does it allow you to change the background picture or just the buttons and stuff?

I know there's as many opinions as launchers out there, but what would someone recommend to a newbie that is bascially looking to add a background picture, maybe change some icons...Thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by bflyjamie View Post
    Ok, so I'm brand new at this whole launcher/theme thing for palms. Actually this is my first smartphone ever, so I know absolutely nothing.

My question is...I am looking for a launcher for my phone. I have tried and tried looking over the different websites and reading posts on the forums about them, and it leaves me more confused than ever. What I was hoping is that some of you that have different launchers can give me some feedback. I'm looking for a launcher that lets you change the background on the application screen and is fairly simple and intuitive to use. I've looked at TreoLauncher, PRevolt, and SkinUI, which I know is free and I'd love to try it, but does it allow you to change the background picture or just the buttons and stuff?

I know there's as many opinions as launchers out there, but what would someone recommend to a newbie that is bascially looking to add a background picture, maybe change some icons...Thanks!