1.    #1  
    Just picked up my VZW Centro last Friday, it's fantastic so far!

Amazing how people (including myself) can get so excited about a new device, but then it's been happening to me since my Palm m105 back in 10th grade!

A couple quick questions here:

1. On my Palm m105, I used to use a launcher called Silver Screen. I see it's still around, but is it still worth it? Will it work on a Centro? Or, is there a better alternative? What I really want is Silver Screen's Detail view, since the Palm OS only has Icon and List views, and I prefer the Detail.

2. I also own a Palm TX (which I bought around Xmas because the Centro was only on Sprint and AT&T at the time), and I got a free keyboard with it. It's the Palm foldable keyboard. Will it work with the Centro? I ended up getting the TX and the free keyboard for around $100, and I only bought it for mobile web browsing (mainly to view websites, as I'm a web designer), so I'm a little out of the Palm culture.

3. I have the latest JVM and the Opera Mini 4.1 beta browser ready to HotSync (as soon as I get home from work, to be exact), but there seems to be some contradiction between forums I've been reading. With the latest JVM and OM 4.1b, do any settings have to be tweaked in either the JVM or OM settings to stop it from crashing? I already installed the 4.1 final version the other day, and I can't even go to a single webpage without it crashing (Bring on Firefox Mobile already!!).

Thanks for any assistance!
    #1 - still there and updated, but not widely used. There are others that are better supported.

#2 - Yes but download the latest software for it.

#3 - a bit of reading will answer this question. The answer though is yes, pay a bit of attention to the settings and it will be more stable, but not something to write home about.
    Quote Originally Posted by johnjust View Post