Global Posts
    370 Global Posts
    Hi all, I'm completely new to Palm but not to smartphones in general. I was an avid Blackberry user for quite a while... I have gone through 3 of them and then switched to Verizon from AT&T. I had a Voyager with Verizon (loved it), but I recently moved to another state and Verizon's coverage isn't so great here. I went back to AT&T and picked up a new contract plus a white Centro yesterday. I'm hoping that I end up liking it enough to keep it after my 30 day exchange period (and don't go nuts and go get a Curve)..... so answer a few questions for me if you don't mind.

1. Is there a 'back' button?
    2. Is there any way to delete the unwanted icons off of the applications menu? (such as the AT&T mall and other garbage I will never use)
    Back button? The back space button is on the right side of the keyboard. If you want to go back to the last app, hold the home button. It will pop of a list of recent apps. If you continue to hold the home button it will take you to the last app. (I'm assuming that is what you mean by back button)

For hiding apps, check this thread:
    http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...light=hide+app
    You can "hide" some of the unwanted icons from the launcher. There are several apps that can do this, but the best (IMO) is "Applications Panl" (just do a seach here and you will find it). It will appear in "Prefs" and won't itself clutter-up the launcher.

And no, there isn't a back button. You merely switch between apps. However, the Centro has some hidden delights that were unavailable in the previous Palm devices. If you press and hold the "Home" key, you will get a pop-up of previously used apps (10, I guess). and if you still keep it pressed, it will launch the previous application.

- mvk

PS: cavingjan posted just before I did... I guess both were typing this at the same time, and he was quicker to hit the save button.
    Game over!