1.    #1  
    I've seen some pretty enthusiastic reviews for Apt which seems like a fairly powerful utility for configuring custom actions for PalmOS devices. So I downloaded it and installed it on my Treo 680. It's not exactly what I'd call an "intuitive" piece of software. It's full of options but its documentation is fairly sparse and often difficult to understand.

Anyway to make a long story short, once I started playing with it, my Treo went into a long reset loop which didn't end until I gave it a hard reset. Now I find myself wondering if my experience is typical or if I was just stupid. Is there an incompatibility between Apt and the Treo 680? An incompatibility between Apt and some other application on my Treo? Or is this just something that comes with the territory of using this complex utility?
    Quote Originally Posted by DarthRepublican View Post
    I've seen some pretty enthusiastic reviews for Apt which seems like a fairly powerful utility for configuring custom actions for PalmOS devices. So I downloaded it and installed it on my Treo 680. It's not exactly what I'd call an "intuitive" piece of software. It's full of options but its documentation is fairly sparse and often difficult to understand.

Anyway to make a long story short, once I started playing with it, my Treo went into a long reset loop which didn't end until I gave it a hard reset. Now I find myself wondering if my experience is typical or if I was just stupid. Is there an incompatibility between Apt and the Treo 680? An incompatibility between Apt and some other application on my Treo? Or is this just something that comes with the territory of using this complex utility?
    Works fine on my 680.

Start simple and work up from there.

Did you tick the "After Reset" box in the Enable section, as it does warn you not to tick it until you have tested a setting for a while?