1. BJB
    I am looking at moving from a 650 to a 755P and trying to decide if it is worth the hassle. This is just one of them.

Anyway, I know I can beam the memo app files to my new device. My question is (without burning a new ROM and hacking the desktop) can I keep the old memo conduit to synch the files?

Over the years I have always uninstalled an old Palm Desktop version before ugprading to a new one. But of course that deletes the conduit. The Verizon FAQ says to install the new desktop over your old one, but I have never done that before. But if you did that, it might keep the conduit?

So having the app on the unit allows you to create and read memos but they would not be synched nor can you edit them on the desktop unless you do that hack I saw which I prefer not to.

It's too bad Palm felt it necessary to delete the app. and conduit. It must have been necessary to save space due to the massive amounts of new features and functionality added in the latest Garnet version!

BJB
    right, when you get your 755, you just install the new Palm Desktop right over the desktop from the 650. that is what you are supposed to do, it will keep all the same usernames and conduits, just add new ones that are specifically for the 755. You should though do a clean install by renaming your old Palm Backup file so that all the third party stuff does not hotsync. Then you can install each one at a time to avoid any conflicts. I am sure your old memos are backed up somewhere and you can find them and hotsync them over to the 755. I believe that I still have a Memo conduit for my 755.