Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    so i've been having some problems syncing to my centro to my laptop...well i found out palm is not compatible with xp media edition..does anyone know a way to get around this?..anything!?!
    Pray tell who shared this piece wisdom with you?

I've been syncing my Treo 680 with XP Media Edition 2005 for almost two years. I've got a client that syncs their Treo 650 with the original Media Edition .

The relevant guts are the same between XP Home, XP Media Edition, and XP Professional. You dealt with either someone who lied to you so you would stop bothering them or someone who knows nothing and is too clueless to know how little he knows...Geez...

What is it that's not working properly?
  3.    #3  
    well actually i found it on the palm website... and well im having problems syncing ... my computer recognizes the usb and all the stuff is installed.. but the phone cant connect with it.. even sprint had no idea what was wrong
  4.    #4  
    the error is "the connection between your handheld computer and the desktop could not be established. please check your setup and try again" its pissing me off now, any advice
    If you've already done what's on this article, what happens after each step?
  6.    #6  
    yes, i have done that and none of that helped ...it says syncing for 3 minutes then says that error.
    on the centro or on the computer, or both?
  8.    #8  
    sorry. just centro... the computer shows nothing at all when i try to sync
    does the usb cable charge the centro? when you start the hotsync procedure your computer should start to detect the centro and something should show up on bottom right near where the time is...

Is it a laptop, a desktop...what you think may be insignificant may point us in the right direction...
  10.    #10  
    k so i installed it on my friends computer which is a plain old xp, and it worked right away ... i guess ill just use theirs.. but thx anyways man