1.    #1  
    I have used CrashPro on my Kyo 7135 for years with great success. I NEVER had to remove the battery cover to push the reset button if it froze up. CrashPro always intercepted the freeze and automatically reset. Totally different story on my 755p. I have the latest version of CrashPro and it NEVER intercepts the freeze. Also, rarely logs the crash.

My question FOR THOSE ACTUALLY USING SAFEGUARD on a 755p.......does it work properly on your 755p and does it intercept the crash/freeze? I don't like to have to remove the battery as I have a Seidio ultraslim case that must also be removed first. I'm cheap and don't want to pay for something that doesn't work as it's developer describes. Already did that with CrashPro!

Thanks for your input.
    Brad
    Global Posts
    562 Global Posts
    I'm very new to SafeGuard so this is only my experience: this weekend I had a crash/freezeup while my screen was off that SafeGuard told me after was caused by Mundu, but I still had to remove the battery to clear the freezeup. The only other programs I have that cause occasional resets (PalmMame and LJP) reset without assistance both before and after installing SafeGuard.
    SafeGuard doesn't intercept freezes. It will, upon the second reset loop within a predescribed period of time, set the suspect app to quarantine on the subsequent crash. You then have the ability to send a remote support email to the developer to get the crashing app fixed.
    CrashPro and SafeGuard are really not in the same category. CrashPro provides information only. As a note, it does not fully function on the Centro, it does not routinely capture crash information, though it does pause the crash long enough to jot down the code. Also it works the same way on the Sprint 700P with the maintenance release installed. For me, it was a wasted purchase a while back.

Ben
    Quote Originally Posted by krazman View Post