1.    #1  
    Hey,

I'm havin problems syncing Avantgo with my Visor Prism. It does its thing until I sync, the progress bar just sits and it never downloads anything. I've tried everything, reinstalling both ends (Palm and Windows) and I've even reconfigured my network settings. Its startin to **** me off, I've been using AvantGo for almost 2 years and I just downloaded AvantGO 4.0 and it stopped working. Any help is welcome...

Thanks,

AsidKick
    Originally posted by Asidkick
    Hey,

I'm havin problems syncing Avantgo with my Visor Prism. It does its thing until I sync, the progress bar just sits and it never downloads anything. I've tried everything, reinstalling both ends (Palm and Windows) and I've even reconfigured my network settings. Its startin to **** me off, I've been using AvantGo for almost 2 years and I just downloaded AvantGO 4.0 and it stopped working. Any help is welcome...

Thanks,

AsidKick
    Open up the AvantGo Connect program on your desktop. what are the settings? Also open it up on your Prism, what's there?

I had a similar problem, but discovered that my server was not set to connect!
  3.    #3  
    Everything is set to connect and refresh upon the next sync. Its really frustrating. However, it does seem to be a problem with AvantGo recognizing my network settings...but everything clears. Even the settings autodetection thing says everything works fine. Still nothing.

-AsidKick
    Today I just got an error trying to connect. I looked in the detailed log and it told me to upgrade my version of avantgo.. well, I just downloaded the latest installer and I still get the error in the log-

Loading "AvantGo Connect Conduit"
    Conduit "AvantGo Connect" version 2.0.0
    Sync type is Fast
    Please upgrade your AvantGo software by visiting http://avantgo.com
    AvantGo Connect synchronization failed
    "AvantGo Connect" failed (error = #4096)

---------------