Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've done some searching on this site and found some different answers and called PALM and even got more conflicting answers about how large of a SD card I can use. When calling PALM, they said that the 680 will only recognize a 2 gb card (hard to believe) but looking on this site I see some of you using a 8 gb card.

Can anyone honestly tell me what is the largest card you are using successfully. I want to start using my 680 as my MP3 player and want to get the largest card possible.

Thanks....
    --------------
    The Judge
    Houston, Tx.
    I am using a 16GB SDHC card with my Treo 680. It works great with Ptunes. My 680 has a hacked ROM to support the updated FAT file. Search the site if you need more info.
    Pilot 5K->Palm IIIc->Tungsten T/T2->Treo 650/680 -> Pre+ (1.4.5 & Uberkernel)
    I'm using 8GB SDHC card with official 2.12 update from Plam's site.
    Global Posts
    104 Global Posts
    I've been using 8gb for 6 months now with latest updates (and even before). Palm officially supported up to 2GB until last update but now officially supports 4GB. the problem with cards bigger than 4 is that the 680 only reports space available in 4GB increments. it can utilize all the space but only reports up to 4GB.
    Using an 8GB card here. Same issues as the rest, it doesn't report size correctly on the Treo, otherwise works great.
    Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms. Who's bringing the chips?
    I am using a 4gb cards and can't believe I got 15 full length movies on it. I am consering getting another 4gb card. I use a 2gb card for my MP3's I would like to use an 8gb card but I don't want to have change anything on my treo.
    I use a 700P Verizon...using 2 GB card now. I did NOT update the rom....am I limited to 2 GB....or can it handle larger?

Have seen several threads & never quite found a definitive answer.