1.    #1  
    Hi all:

I have been using Takephone, a wonderful application, for several months on my T680.

I especially like using the ability to have a single family contact (or Company contact), and within it have individually phone numbers, for example for each family member with their names or other indications, or several other phone numbers with some text after them for identification purposes. That way I look up Benson for instance, and all the Benson phone numbers appear, with a small text after each number, for identification.

However, I have discovered that this facility must be initially used in the native phone database, because if I modify any numberīs name from within Takephone, or do any modication editing from within Takephone, the text disappears next time up! I am using Takephone v. 7.55 build 027, but the problem has been happening since several versions past.

I must be doing something wrong... Some help will be welcome.

Ed.
    CHARCAPE
    HP200LX (6 years, excellent) - Treo 180 - Tungsten E - Treo 680
    Are you selecting the field title to the left of the number in the details screen to edit the number? If I do this, I can enter text select ok on the screen; and it will go back to the details screen with the text there. Not sure how you are doing it.
    French Pre3, UK Pre2, US Veer, German gsm Pre, 680, garmin ique 3600 & still have my working palm pilot 1000 with the 1 Mb adapter

Please remove UberCalendar and google sync behavior patches prior to system updates.
    patch Google calendar sync behavior for 2.x.x and TouchPad (Oauth2 and advanced sync requirements enabled)
    Preference guide for MetaView's UberCalendar patch
    Quote Originally Posted by charcape7 View Post
    Hi all:

I have been using Takephone, a wonderful application, for several months on my T680.