Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    254 Global Posts
    Which do you use and why? What features do you like best about the program you're using? What features do you wish it had?

I'm trying to decide which one to go with and I would appreciate some feedback. Thanks!
    This side by side comparison is very thorough and should help you a lot. I used it two years ago to help me make the same decision. It's in the process of being updated, but still very informative. Just an FYI, I chose Datebk6. My needs are calendar-oriented and Datebk6 was a very comfortable and efficient fit for me.
    Yep, check out the link OHD gave. (Hi OHD!! <waving>)

I also use DateBk6, and I've been using it for quite a few years now. I don't know what type of support Agendas gets, but CESD (the developer of DateBk) is very active and responsive in the Yahoo group: Pimlicodatebk. Like I said, I've been using DateBk for a while, and I am still learning neat little tips and tricks and helpful hints for it.
    It really depends on your comfort leve with this app.

I am a long-time Agendus user.... some bugs from the last few versions (where some tasks wont show up in the today view) had me trying out DateBk for a while... I liked its straightforward approach to PIMS (it loads faster than Agendus), but it had too many options to customize i really didnt have time and patience to study them and take advantage of it so i went back to AGENDUS after 2 days with DateBk.

Once you get used to one of them, there is really no turning back... and you really couldnt go wrong with either.
    DateBk6, DateBk6 and....did I say DateBk6?
    No bias here. Just the way I find it.

Treo 650. Custom ROM.

I have the most up to date registered versions of both and whenever I install Agendus to play with and customise. I get reset after reset after reset. Usually within one day of installing it, it gets chucked back into the archive again until the next round of bug fixes that do not work.