1.    #1  
    Welp, I got my AT&T Centro yesterday. It's my first Palm in 3-4 years.
    Last one being the Treo 650.
    Currently waiting for an unlock code so I can use it with T-Mobile.

Man I used to be a huge expert on PalmOS, (been using UIQ and Windows Mobile last few years) takes a bit of learning again to get used to PalmOS.

So far, I like the Centro. Nice form factor, Screen is just fine for its size.
    Keyboard is a bit small, but I'm getting used to it.

The sides of the battery doors squeak for me, do they for any of you guys?

Anyways I have a few questions.
    Treoskey 1.7 suppose to be compatible with Centro, but when I install it, it says it won't work with the phone. Anyone got another suggestion?

Launchers. What's a good Launcher application these days? I used to run LauncherX. That still good?

I really don't need a Launcher replacement, but the apps in storage card not being able to categorize bugs the heck outta me. Can't believe they haven't fixed that in 3/4 years.
    My other alternative would be to use PowerRun. Any other suggestions for this?

Thanks for any suggestions you all may have.
    Try Ultimate Phone... Its a Photo Dialer, web 2.0 launcher, SMS handler, and Launcher all in one... A must have in any Palm smartphone these days.
    LauncherX is still in the running and is available at http://www.gotreosoftware.com/products/LauncherX/. It was recently updated to support the Centro series.
    PowerRun as a shortcut creating app is a antique. I would suggest ZLink 1.0.

ZLink will create a shortcut to anything on your device or card. ZLink works very nice on the Centro.

Battery door squeaks are (unfortunately) normal. If you buy a hard case (really recommended since you don't want to break it) the squeaks go away.
    I am in the same boat as thread starter. I am re learning for palm os after couple of years getting used to WM.Oh well.