1.    #1  
    I have never owned a smartphone, PDA, palm, windows mobile device in my life.

I'm a technology buff however never got around to the PDA buzz. Everyone in my profession has a palm or smartphone, and they use it religioiusly. I'm currently a medical doctor doing internal medicine.

I was the type of person who either carried around a pocketguide or thought they could memorize their schedule of the upcoming weeks.

I'm a proud ATT user (however I do feel Verizon has the best service where I live). I was a Sprint owner while living in Kansas City for 6 years however I realized Sprint where I currently live now is less than to be desired.

I thought about picking up a treo windows or POS several months ago however the size is a big turnoff (sorry I don't want to wear a holster maybe in a few years). Then I heard about the centro in August of 2007 and have been waiting patiently since.

REVIEW:

1. Function: Damn, this POS is so intuitive and easy to use. I have never used a PDA in my life, but everytime I thought to myself, I wish I could do this. . .I actually found a way to do it. It's so nice having everything at your disposal. But let's move on to other subjects b/c I don't want to be a POS vs windows debate.

2. Speed: First, the internet on EDGE is still pretty darn fast. Yes, it's no 3G, however I owned a Blackberry Pearl before this, and the internet seems a billion times faster on the centro. I was able to go from yahoo to espn to google quickly. Second, the OS speed itself is truly nice, yes once in awhile I got a little lag just like a computer, but this has happened twice and nothing that really horrifies me. This happened on my blackberry too so I'm not turned off.