Global Posts
    3 Global Posts
    Just purchased a new Centro for my wife and daughter and I am having a tough time figuring a few things out. Let me start by saying that I have had Windows Mobile products for years, so I have no experience with Palm's OS, which is causing my headaches. I have searched through this forum, but still have a few questions. We use Sprint, if that matters.

My daughter is unable to recieve or send pictures in her text messages. Is that a Palm deal or Sprint? Also, I have tryed to add ringers for their phones, which I believe is a matter of getting an MP3 onto the phone. I have done that, but it does not show as an option and I haven't found any type of file explorer where I can even see where the system ringers reside, so as to move the MP3 I added to that directory. Any help is appreciated as I am a fish out of water dealing with Palm's software.
    Global Posts
    938 Global Posts
    I would guess that the picture message issue is Sprint. In the UK at least SIM cards need data enabling to send MMS.

I haven't got a Centro, but I'm pretty sure that under the hood it acts like my Treo 680 which means that it can't play MP3 as a ringtone- only MIDI. If this is wrong, somebody correct me...

A great freeware filemanager programme is Filez. Download here http://nosleepsoftware.sourceforge.n...php?page=filez

You'll notice that the filing system is vastly different to windows. Palm is basically just one large list.
    It's not that I'm so smart, it's just that I stay with problems longer- Albert Einstein.

Palm M505> Palm Tungsten E> Treo 600> Treo 650> Treo 680> Sony Ericsson P1i (running Styletap BETA)> iPhone 3G 16GB

Macbook Pro 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
    If you don't have a data plan, or have it locked out, you can't send and receive mms (picture) messages.

For ringtones, you can find Minitones for free, or Ringo for a cost. You need a ringtone manager for Palm.