Hello All
    I got my GF a SERO plan and a Centro for Xmas for a sweet deal..and after seeing how well the Centro/Palm OS worked, and getting sick of my Razr...I bought myself one too, and so far, very impressed. (First smartphone)

Anyway, the first thing that we'd like to know is if there is anyway to get the contacts list to sort by first name? Is there an app or something for this?

Secondly, I am still learning and just joined, still checking out the website, so I apologize if I missed a FAQ or sticky post, but do all apps created for the Palm OS run on the Centro? Does the device that its on matter?

And lastly, what do you guys consider the 'must have' apps? I'd like to get connected to my company's email, as well as be able to sync up at work and at home...but I don't use outlook at home, so Thunderbird maybe? The only thing I've really installed on my own was Sprint's email app, which seems to be pretty decent, as I don't know that its a true push, but it does regularly check my Yahoo and Gmail accts, which I like.

Anyway, sorry for the rambles, and thanks in advance for your time!
    Koil
    Sorting by first name: Not possible with stock Contacts program. However, start typing a first name and it will immediately filter out anything that doesn't match--this is much quicker than scrolling through a sorted list.

PalmOS apps: all should run on the Centro unless very old.

Must-have apps: depends on your needs. I rely heavily on SplashID (encrypted database for passwords etc) and SmartList (tabular database for inventories, reference info, grocery list, etc). PocketQuicken is useful if you have the desktop version. Google Maps of course, with MyLocation add-on.

With PalmOS, it's very difficult to think of an app that hasn't already been written. It's not a "smart phone" or a glorified MP3 player, it's a second brain that fits in your pocket. Use it to the utmost.