1.    #1  
    If you use the memo pad, this is a worthwhile upgrade imo.

UI is much better, easier to navigate, and it has a search function to search through all your memos.

http://www.gx-5.com/products/treomemo/
    is GX-5 still inactive? or are they actively updating their programs again?
    I wish Treo Memo would maintain all the font modifications (bold, underline,etc) i have made in WordSmith... but sadly no.

Wordsmith remains to be my "default" memo app. Its one of the main reasons i have stuck with Palm OS. I have over 600 memos, with underlines, etc. Its my mini brain.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by cavingjan View Post
    is GX-5 still inactive? or are they actively updating their programs again?
    Their latest update for TreoWeather beta is dated 11/07, so I would assume they are active to some degree.
    I've been using memoleaf for over 5 years now, I think. By far the best of the memo upgrades imho.

http://www.redwood-creative.com/global/memoleaf.htm

And no, I don't have any vested interest in them.
    PsMemo, link here, is another great alternative. I must say I love the thumbscroll feature in TreoMemo, but PsMemo allows you to tap and open a weblink directly from a memo as well as send an email by tapping the email address from the memo. And it's free.

I had it on my TX and not until it was brought to my attention by some friends at Brighthand, did I realize those two features I just listed. I really love it. I was awfully tempted to buy TreoMemo for the scroll feature alone, but I've since changed my mind.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ohappydaye View Post
    PsMemo, link here, is another great alternative. I must say I love the thumbscroll feature in TreoMemo, but PsMemo allows you to tap and open a weblink directly from a memo as well as send an email by tapping the email address from the memo. And it's free.