1.    #1  
    Hello all,

First off, I appreciate everyone's help I have received in these forums. I am new to Palm's products, and everyone's input has helped me greatly.

Now for the question. I do not have web access, and I'd like to upload my own custom mp3 ringtones. Can I somehow place it on a microsd card and use it as a ringtone? Ringo Pro - MP3 Ringtones Manager can splice MP3s and use them as ringers. However, I have heard bad reviews and saw that the Centro wasn't even compatible with the program. Does anyone have experience with this program? Thanks!!

-Alex
    Global Posts
    141 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corona1707 View Post
    Hello all,

First off, I appreciate everyone's help I have received in these forums. I am new to Palm's products, and everyone's input has helped me greatly.

Now for the question. I do not have web access, and I'd like to upload my own custom mp3 ringtones. Can I somehow place it on a microsd card and use it as a ringtone? Ringo Pro - MP3 Ringtones Manager can splice MP3s and use them as ringers. However, I have heard bad reviews and saw that the Centro wasn't even compatible with the program. Does anyone have experience with this program? Thanks!!

-Alex
    I haven't tried Ringo Pro, but I did use MiniTones to create one of my ringtones and it worked quite well. Best of all... it's free.