1.    #1  
    Hi everyone, I'm new to treocentral and am about to purchase an Alltel 755p. I'm hoping that you all can help me out with something.

I want this battery and the write up on it says that "theoretically" it fits just as the OEM does...but since there have been some complaints they provide an additional battery door with the order. The problem is that despite the fact that Alltel carried this device LOONG before Verizon did, they do not offer the battery door in black...only burgundy, blue and green.

So does anyone here have an Alltel 755p and this battery? If so does the OEM door fit properly over this extended battery or will I have to resort to spray painting the packaged door?

Thanks in advance!
    Hi Ohappydaye,

I'm sort of in the same boat. My 755p isn't from Alltel, but it's black. Mine is from a mobile company called CLARO (Puerto Rico). It even has the same software name under Phone Info as the Alltel's. So I guess all Alltel and international 755's that aren't from big-a$$ carriers like Verizon, Sprint, etc. are black.

I bought a Seidio 2100 a while ago (I think they weren't offering a Seidio battery door with it then) and had to do some hard and soft sanding to the original battery cover in order to get it to close "properly" ... even with that, it doesn't close perfectly. My guess is that the 2200 must be, at least, a tiiiiiny little bit bigger than the 2100. And that's why the are offering it with a free Seidio battery cover.

Anyway, I sent an email to them a couple weeks back regarding the issue because I'm willing to buy another battery (the 2200) if they are going to work with black 755p's. I recieved a message few days later where they said nothing. Basically that they were fowarding my comments to their technical guys and they would answer my questions. Couple weeks later, I'm still waiting for them ...
    Last edited by Cheker; 01/17/2008 at 08:39 PM.
  3.    #3